GE15: Anwar only said two DPM positions in Pakatan Harapan pledge

KUALA LUMPUR: Pakatan Harapan chairman Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim (pic) will appoint only two deputy prime ministers if the coalition wins the 15th general election (GE15), says his press secretary Tunku Nashrul Tunku Abaidah.

Tunku Nashrul clarified that the PKR president said there would be two deputy prime ministers – one each from Peninsular Malaysia, and Sabah and Sarawak.

“This stance and spirit has been consistent since the Pakatan Rakyat era until now. I request the good graces of media friends to correct the report that had been published,” he said in a statement today.

Yesterday, the media reported Anwar as saying that Pakatan would maintain the previous proposal of having three deputy prime ministers if the coalition is elected to lead the government after GE15 on Nov 19.

Pakatan has named Anwar as its prime minister candidate for GE15. – Bernama